Bhaktapur Durbar Square is one among three Durbar Square in Kathmandu Valley. It is also one of the UNESCO World Heritage Site as other Durbar Squares in Kathmandu Valley.It is located in Bhaktapur district 13 km east of Kathmandu. Bhaktapur Durbar Square has four distinct squares.

  1. Durbar Square
  2. Pottery Square
  3. Dattatreya Square
  4. Taumadhi Square.

What so attractive in Bhaktapur Durbar Square?

  1. Pachpanna Jhyale Durbar (Fifty-five windows Palace) constructed at the time of Malla King Bupatindra Malla and completed in 1754 AD. It is the major attraction of this place.
  2. Nyatapola Temple: Nyatapola Temple, the tallest temple of Nepal with five steps.  It is designed in Pagoda style. It is named after its architecture i.e here Nyatapola means five stories which is the symbolic representation of five basic elements (air, water, earth, fire and space).
  3. Golden Gate:


Other temples and structures:

  1. Vatsala Temple
  2. Statue of Bhupatindra Malla
  3. Bhairava Nath Temple
  4. Lion’s Gate
  5. Mini Pashupati Temple
  6. Erotic elephants temple
  7. Ugrachandi and Ugrabhairab
  8. Rameshwar Temple
  9. Badrinath Temple
  10. Gopi Nath Temple
  11. Kedarnath Temple
  12. Hanuman Statue
  13. Vatsala Devi Temple
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons